Last post using Windows Live Writer?

Well sadly, Microsoft has decided to disadvantage developers with it’s consumer products…Windows Live Writer no longer runs on Windows Server operating systems.

Why is this an issue I hear you ask….well..I’m a big fan of developing against target servers on your primary development environment (to avoid frequently poor remote debugging experience). This means Windows Server 2008 is my primary operating system on my development laptop.

I can’t really see using the web based interface (the resultant formatting is atrocious, see my mate Rob’s blog, where wrap around causes loss of spaces between words, etc…..not horrific, but not clean the way I like it.

 

So can anybody suggest a blog writing tool that will work on Windows Server 2003?

 

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

